Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at our covered dish dinners at church. The first time I made according to the recipe. After that I changed just a few things. I used about 12 oz noodles, doubled the cheese and added a cup of milk to the meat-soup mix. I also waited to put the top layer of cheese on until the last 10 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great recipe. Definetely worth a try. I froze some of it and heated it up in the microwave a few days later and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Comfort food :) I made this when my Mom stayed at our house for a few days, and she loved it. She asked for the recipe and said she'll definitely make it too. (I just left out the mushrooms :P )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We love this recipe! It's a cheesy, noodle and ground beef. It's easy to make. I love it right out of the oven. I usually put a few thin slices of Velveeta over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I think this was the best hamb. cass. i have ever tasted! Mouth watering!! Family loved it and my hubby and i polished off the left overs, just couldn't stop! I hate pkged. egg noodles so i used a homemade dried noodle (cant rem. the brand name) and i also used the whole pkg. instead of the 8oz. in the recipie. will definently make this a regular! thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I needed a quick meal last week and made it for him and he loved it. This recipe is amazing, it is easy, very tasty and filling. The only thing I will do differently next time is make more! Just to let you know, I left out the celery, I didn't think I would like it. I think when I make it again I will also put more noodles in, I hardly had enough to make my layers. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is a keeper. I did skip the green peppers because I forgot to buy them but next time I'll add them, and I also added a "glug" of V8 (which someone else had suggested) and this was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Ridiculously good for a casserole. I'm not a big casserole fan at all, but this knocked my socks off. I omitted the meat and used some crumbled veggie burger patties instead, and added peas, cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. It was fabulous. I also used some sliced American cheese on top- AMAZING! The casserole was creamy and flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this dish! Only changes I made were I left out the celery and used fresh sauteed mushrooms rather than canned. I will absolutely make this one again! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States