Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I was reading about this recipe the other day. It originates from Columbus, Ohio - where I live - so I thought I'd give it a whirl. Well, all I can say is that it was WAY better than I thought it would be. I made this recipe for 2, but I used the whole can of tomato soup plus a good glug of V8 veggie juice, or it would have been way too dry. I also used much more cheese. This was very good - a kind of 'poor man's lasagna.' I will make this again for sure. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this last night for a quick and easy meal. I didn't add the celery because I didn't have any. I did add a pepper/onion frozen stir fry to the ground beef. I also seasoned the beef with my favorite seasonings, onion and garlic powder, adobo, oregano, salt and pepper. The family enjoyed it. And even though I thought it was a glorified version of hamburger helper, I enjoyed it also. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Ridiculously good for a casserole. I'm not a big casserole fan at all, but this knocked my socks off. I omitted the meat and used some crumbled veggie burger patties instead, and added peas, cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. It was fabulous. I also used some sliced American cheese on top- AMAZING! The casserole was creamy and flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at our covered dish dinners at church. The first time I made according to the recipe. After that I changed just a few things. I used about 12 oz noodles, doubled the cheese and added a cup of milk to the meat-soup mix. I also waited to put the top layer of cheese on until the last 10 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I really enjoy this simple to make, easy to reheat meal. I've used cream of celery or chicken in lieu of mushroom and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Good recipe. Not as flavorful as I expected, but still very good. I also froze some and it does freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great recipe. Definetely worth a try. I froze some of it and heated it up in the microwave a few days later and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This was very good. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. Quick to make and the whole family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I was disappointed in this recipe. Even my boys who will eat ANYTHING passed on this. Reminded me of a store bought casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We love this recipe! It's a cheesy, noodle and ground beef. It's easy to make. I love it right out of the oven. I usually put a few thin slices of Velveeta over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States