Johnny Marzetti V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I was reading about this recipe the other day. It originates from Columbus, Ohio - where I live - so I thought I'd give it a whirl. Well, all I can say is that it was WAY better than I thought it would be. I made this recipe for 2, but I used the whole can of tomato soup plus a good glug of V8 veggie juice, or it would have been way too dry. I also used much more cheese. This was very good - a kind of 'poor man's lasagna.' I will make this again for sure. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Made this last night for a quick and easy meal. I didn't add the celery because I didn't have any. I did add a pepper/onion frozen stir fry to the ground beef. I also seasoned the beef with my favorite seasonings, onion and garlic powder, adobo, oregano, salt and pepper. The family enjoyed it. And even though I thought it was a glorified version of hamburger helper, I enjoyed it also. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Ridiculously good for a casserole. I'm not a big casserole fan at all, but this knocked my socks off. I omitted the meat and used some crumbled veggie burger patties instead, and added peas, cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper. It was fabulous. I also used some sliced American cheese on top- AMAZING! The casserole was creamy and flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe was a big hit at our covered dish dinners at church. The first time I made according to the recipe. After that I changed just a few things. I used about 12 oz noodles, doubled the cheese and added a cup of milk to the meat-soup mix. I also waited to put the top layer of cheese on until the last 10 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I really enjoy this simple to make, easy to reheat meal. I've used cream of celery or chicken in lieu of mushroom and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Good recipe. Not as flavorful as I expected, but still very good. I also froze some and it does freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Great recipe. Definetely worth a try. I froze some of it and heated it up in the microwave a few days later and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This was very good. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. Quick to make and the whole family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I was disappointed in this recipe. Even my boys who will eat ANYTHING passed on this. Reminded me of a store bought casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
We love this recipe! It's a cheesy, noodle and ground beef. It's easy to make. I love it right out of the oven. I usually put a few thin slices of Velveeta over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States