Johnny Marzetti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Great recipe! My husband and kids all like it. I added two cloves garlic, an extra can of tomato sauce and some extra cheese. Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My family said this tasted like hamburger helper. They like hamburger helper, so why go to the extra trouble to make this recipe then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
VERY GOOD AND EASY TO MAKE. MY KIDS REALLY LIKED IT, BUT I LEFT OUT THE MUSHROOMS,(husband and kids won't eat them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was pretty good. I ommitted the mushrooms as no one in my family would like them. I also put in some garlic cloves, and added some Italian Seasoning, as previous reviews had said it was bland. I used Medium Cheddar instead of sharp as that is what I had. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
My whole family loves this dish - my husband, my teenage on, my preteen daughter and my picky 9 year old. I shared it with a neighbor and her family likes it too. I use 1 1/2 lbs of meat and add an extra 8 oz can of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was fabulous. We made a double batch using macaroni instead of egg noodles. We used two 9x13 pans, and added half macaroni and half the sauce with shredded cheddar cheese, and the other pan had the other half of pasta, sauce, and shredded mozzarella. Both were fantastic. My 15 month old twins wouldn't stop eating out of my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
husband and family loved this. Only thing I did different was add a bit more sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We used to have this all the time growing up in Ohio - where Marzetti was started. We've always made it with elbow noodles, so I made that substitution - otherwise, it was just how I remembered! The Worcestershire sauce gives the tomato sauce a "meaty" flavor - don't skip it! I made a big batch and froze half before adding the pasta. It tasted great and the whole family went back for seconds. Great hot meal for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My teenagers really, really love this recipe! Just now my son asked me to make it for the second time and he won't take no for an answer ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good recipe, my family really liked it. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States