Johnny Marzetti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. i followed the recipe exactly but used fresh garlic and mushrooms. it was really good. My husband, who is very picky about his food, loved it. I like to keep my pantry stocked with items that can be used when I Need something quick for dinner. This is a perfect recipe. I always have ground beef in the freezer and tomato sauce and noodles in the pantry. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used mostaccioli instead of noodles and mixed together with the sauce. I added Italian seasonings and garlic to the tomato sauce. Subbed Johnsonville Italian sausage for the hamburger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by iGreenSodaPop
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
What an easy and delicious recipe! I had only a few ingredients to work with since the weather was crazy, so when I found this, I made it and hoped for the best. WOW was I surprised! Unlike other reviewers, I didn't get a beefaroni or hamburger helper vibe at all. This recipe was delicious! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used fresh mushrooms (uncooked) on one half when I was layering the sauce/noodles because my kids don't like mushrooms. It worked out well. The sugar adds a different taste; very interesting. Instead of tomato sauce I used tomato soup (I had LOTS on hand); which also made it a bit sweeter. Husband LOVED it -- had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My family said this tasted like hamburger helper. They like hamburger helper, so why go to the extra trouble to make this recipe then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband and my my two daughters who are 2 & 4, everyone loved it! It had great flavor and was pretty easy. I had a few revisions...I added an extra cup of jack cheese (i love cheese) I added 4 garlic cloves to the beef and onion mixture and some italian spices. I also just mixed all the ingredients together before baking, I didn't later and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airforcegirl27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was fabulous. We made a double batch using macaroni instead of egg noodles. We used two 9x13 pans, and added half macaroni and half the sauce with shredded cheddar cheese, and the other pan had the other half of pasta, sauce, and shredded mozzarella. Both were fantastic. My 15 month old twins wouldn't stop eating out of my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
husband and family loved this. Only thing I did different was add a bit more sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz M
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Love this recipe and have been making this exact recipe with no changes for a few years now. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We used to have this all the time growing up in Ohio - where Marzetti was started. We've always made it with elbow noodles, so I made that substitution - otherwise, it was just how I remembered! The Worcestershire sauce gives the tomato sauce a "meaty" flavor - don't skip it! I made a big batch and froze half before adding the pasta. It tasted great and the whole family went back for seconds. Great hot meal for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States