Johnny Marzetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
One of the best Johnny Marzetti recipes I've tried yet! Easy, versatile, makes a lot so leftovers are a definite the next day. We use elbow macaroni, and added extra cheese as a personal preference. Kids and adults alike gobbled it up, the casserole was cleaned out quite quickly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I'm still looking for a recipe for something similar that my husband and I ate at school. When I read this, I thought I found it. I was disappointed. Although it's not bad, it's not particularly good. It's a good recipe to keep on hand, since it requires so few ingredients, and I usually have them on hand, but it won't be in my regular rotation. I found the tomato soup too sweet and the cheese overpowering. Maybe next time I'll use more tomato sauce and eliminate the soup, and use cheddar instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Your version has become a family favorite. As with many good recipes, this tastes even better the next day after sitting in the fridge and reheated. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. A big hit with my Husband and Son. I did use 2 cups of noodles istead of 1 cup(8oz). I also did not use as much cheese as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My husband asked me to make more a couple of days later! I added about 2 or 3 tbsp Worchestershire Sauce...which I think makes it perfect! YUM! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I left out the tomato sauce, and added another half can of soup. It's just like my mom made when I was a kid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yummy, i omitted the celery and still came out good. I also only used 1/2 C of water. will definiteyl make again. so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My kids really, really liked this recipe. I did omit the celery because my husband really detests it. I made it in the morning and stuck it in the fridge and hubby stuck it in the oven at dinner time and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good for a quick fix. I used stew meat cut into small pieces instead of ground beef (because that is what i had) and I'm going to make it that way from now on. The bigger meat chunks were really satisfying. Cooked in a dutch oven layered with egg noodles...soooo yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My daughter liked this a lot. She said it reminded her of lasanya. I left out the onions and celery. We also added sour cream on top. I used rotini noodles. My husband and I thought this was an okay meal. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States