Johnny Marzetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This is great, it's quick and easy and tastes just like the one I remember from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I'm still looking for a recipe for something similar that my husband and I ate at school. When I read this, I thought I found it. I was disappointed. Although it's not bad, it's not particularly good. It's a good recipe to keep on hand, since it requires so few ingredients, and I usually have them on hand, but it won't be in my regular rotation. I found the tomato soup too sweet and the cheese overpowering. Maybe next time I'll use more tomato sauce and eliminate the soup, and use cheddar instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good for a quick fix. I used stew meat cut into small pieces instead of ground beef (because that is what i had) and I'm going to make it that way from now on. The bigger meat chunks were really satisfying. Cooked in a dutch oven layered with egg noodles...soooo yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. A big hit with my Husband and Son. I did use 2 cups of noodles istead of 1 cup(8oz). I also did not use as much cheese as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
We thought it was quite good and pretty easy to make. At first I thought 8oz of pasta wasn't going to be enough, but then I realized the author was talking weight, not volume. I used two kinds of pasta (left over rotelle and shells) and followed the recipe exactly except I may not have used the full cup of onion as I didn't have much. It came together nicely and we didn't find it too sweet from the tomato soup. I realized while eating it that it tasted very much like the goulash I make. I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
One of the best Johnny Marzetti recipes I've tried yet! Easy, versatile, makes a lot so leftovers are a definite the next day. We use elbow macaroni, and added extra cheese as a personal preference. Kids and adults alike gobbled it up, the casserole was cleaned out quite quickly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Your version has become a family favorite. As with many good recipes, this tastes even better the next day after sitting in the fridge and reheated. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this with ground turkey and added garlic and basil. It was pretty good. My husband liked it well enough. I thought it could use a little pizzaz. I will most likely make it again but add a little more spices and maybe some red/green bell peppers. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is nice and mild and perfect for the kids. Very easy too! Great quick summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a huge hit here. Hubby asked to to put this one in our favorites. Everyone had 2 servings because it just tasted so good we wanted a little more. I used dried minced onion 1 Tbl. It was plenty cheesy too. A great comfort food, this is a midwest goulash type dish. My husband loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States