Johnny Marzetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
One of the best Johnny Marzetti recipes I've tried yet! Easy, versatile, makes a lot so leftovers are a definite the next day. We use elbow macaroni, and added extra cheese as a personal preference. Kids and adults alike gobbled it up, the casserole was cleaned out quite quickly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. A big hit with my Husband and Son. I did use 2 cups of noodles istead of 1 cup(8oz). I also did not use as much cheese as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I left out the tomato sauce, and added another half can of soup. It's just like my mom made when I was a kid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Your version has become a family favorite. As with many good recipes, this tastes even better the next day after sitting in the fridge and reheated. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My husband asked me to make more a couple of days later! I added about 2 or 3 tbsp Worchestershire Sauce...which I think makes it perfect! YUM! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moyler4902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
great but i added a little too much salt...very simple and filling..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Recipe is excellent as is. Certainly not a gourmet item but it is fitting for a family meal that is good and tasty. Great as a leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I haven't had this since my mom cooked it when I was a child, and was looking forward to trying it again. I made it for the first time tonight, and thought it was really great. It was pretty inexpensive for the ingredients, and it was very quick and easy to put together. Everyone at my house had 2 servings. Will definitely make this again. It's a good alternative to lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe. My kids wouldn't eat the celery so instead I used green pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States