Johnny Marzetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is nice and mild and perfect for the kids. Very easy too! Great quick summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made this with ground turkey and added garlic and basil. It was pretty good. My husband liked it well enough. I thought it could use a little pizzaz. I will most likely make it again but add a little more spices and maybe some red/green bell peppers. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Your version has become a family favorite. As with many good recipes, this tastes even better the next day after sitting in the fridge and reheated. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
One of the best Johnny Marzetti recipes I've tried yet! Easy, versatile, makes a lot so leftovers are a definite the next day. We use elbow macaroni, and added extra cheese as a personal preference. Kids and adults alike gobbled it up, the casserole was cleaned out quite quickly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
We thought it was quite good and pretty easy to make. At first I thought 8oz of pasta wasn't going to be enough, but then I realized the author was talking weight, not volume. I used two kinds of pasta (left over rotelle and shells) and followed the recipe exactly except I may not have used the full cup of onion as I didn't have much. It came together nicely and we didn't find it too sweet from the tomato soup. I realized while eating it that it tasted very much like the goulash I make. I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I thought this was great. A big hit with my Husband and Son. I did use 2 cups of noodles istead of 1 cup(8oz). I also did not use as much cheese as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good for a quick fix. I used stew meat cut into small pieces instead of ground beef (because that is what i had) and I'm going to make it that way from now on. The bigger meat chunks were really satisfying. Cooked in a dutch oven layered with egg noodles...soooo yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I'm still looking for a recipe for something similar that my husband and I ate at school. When I read this, I thought I found it. I was disappointed. Although it's not bad, it's not particularly good. It's a good recipe to keep on hand, since it requires so few ingredients, and I usually have them on hand, but it won't be in my regular rotation. I found the tomato soup too sweet and the cheese overpowering. Maybe next time I'll use more tomato sauce and eliminate the soup, and use cheddar instead of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This is great, it's quick and easy and tastes just like the one I remember from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States