Johnny Marzetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this for my family (inlcuding two pre-school aged boys) and everyone liked it. I didn't have any celery, so I substituted some sweet red bell pepper for some more 'veg'. I also added garlic powder to taste and about a tsp of pizza seasoning. I mixed half of the cheese in the casserole so it wouldn't all be on top. Will definitely make it again as the ingredients are so basic and almost always in my pantry/fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I thought the original only average. The second time I made it I cut the celery to 1 cup, added 1 cup green bell pepper, decreased the water to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of ketchup. We happily ate the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Johnny Marzetti III Haiku: "Tastes like from 'a box.' Retro, no-frills casserole. Needs to be dressed up." Made it as directed, except using spiral noodles, and well, it's a step-up from a box of Hamburger Helper, which is nice for when you have these items on hand, but ultimately, it didn't blow us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My daughter liked this a lot. She said it reminded her of lasanya. I left out the onions and celery. We also added sour cream on top. I used rotini noodles. My husband and I thought this was an okay meal. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe. My kids wouldn't eat the celery so instead I used green pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Husband and I liked it pretty well and most of our kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was good. I needed a casserole recipe to finish off some ground beef. I didn't have tomato sauce, but I used fresh cherry tomatoes which were good. I added some garlic and mustard powder during simmering, which I think gave it a little extra something. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbeth25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My husband asked me to make more a couple of days later! I added about 2 or 3 tbsp Worchestershire Sauce...which I think makes it perfect! YUM! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I left out the tomato sauce, and added another half can of soup. It's just like my mom made when I was a kid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Yummy, i omitted the celery and still came out good. I also only used 1/2 C of water. will definiteyl make again. so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States