Johnny Marzetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! This reminds me of the "hot dish" my family made growing up. I didn't notice any lack of flavor as previous posters have mentioned... however I am in the habit of always seasoning my ground meat while cooking it. I thought this recipe was comforting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Kusek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a great dish. The children loved it as well as the hubby!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was just AWESOME. I minced the veggies instead of chopping so DS wouldn't notice them as much :) also left out mushrooms. A keeper for our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gran2Dausha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Love this recipe and the kidney beans add extra protein and flavor. Freeze's well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
My family Really enjoyed this receipe! It was very Yummy, and we loved the Kidney Beans added to it. I added an extra can of Itilian style tomatoes and a large can of tomatoe sauce to the recipe and it made it extra yummy! We will add this to our monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Oliver Boucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Wow! My husband is not a lover of casseroles, but I received a huge compliment on this one! Because he is a big meat eater, I used 2 pounds of ground beef. I also substitued the egg noodles for large pasta shell noodles. Everything else was as is, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2000
Need to add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I give this one an average rating - not bad, not fantastic. It was a good solid dish that lasted me for 4 or 5 meals. It was a good mixture of veggies, beef and noodles, but I agree with a prior reviewer that it could've benefited from the addition of spices of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
It was very bland as is, but once I livened it up with oregano and garlic-herb seasoning it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Was not to impressed...it got eaten only because it made so much and didnt want it wasted... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States