Johnny Marzetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My picky family loved it!! I'm keen on recipes that still work even when you mess with it. I doubled the sauce and used breakfast sausage (because it was all I had), and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This came up on an ingredient search when I was trying to clean out my fridge. It was great. The sausage makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great old fashioned hearty meal recipe...good for kids...they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was very easy to make and, everyone loved it. They asked for the recipe, so I know it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a real crowd pleaser. I used two cans of the italian blend canned tomatoes and twice as much sauce, too. I was also really generous with the other ingredients. The sausage literally made the dish. Next time I'll use more of it. Also, making ahead is key--the pasta really had the best consistency and the flavor was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I cook and freeze on the weekends, and I needed something new for the family to try. This was a hit! It was easy to make, and it seems to freeze well. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought this was quite good! I used 1.5 lbs. of hamburger and left the Italian sausage out. I also added a little Italian seasoning. It was still good! I'll definately make again! Perhaps next time I'll add a bit more tomato sauce...just a personal preference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great, but would add a small green pepper (vs.a tbsp). Feel free to add more tomato sauce & diced tomatoes, as well as cheese. You can spice it up if you like with hot sausage, chili peppers, etc. - still, a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
THIS RECIPE ROCKED!!!! I haven't had something this wonderful in a long time. It was very hearty and went a long way. It fed my family of 5 for 2 days. Rave reviews all around for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only thing I did differently was I used penne pasta instead of rigatoni and shredded Italian blend cheeses instead of cheddar. Although it's great fresh, it's even better the next day!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Bodie Hayden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States