Johnny Marzetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great old fashioned hearty meal recipe...good for kids...they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was very easy to make and, everyone loved it. They asked for the recipe, so I know it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This came up on an ingredient search when I was trying to clean out my fridge. It was great. The sausage makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was yummy!! I didn't use the celery and I added more garlic. I also used spicy italian sausage which gave it a bit of extra zip. I found that I had to add more sauce after it was cooked because it was a bit dry. Lots of cheese is the secret. I would make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a real crowd pleaser. I used two cans of the italian blend canned tomatoes and twice as much sauce, too. I was also really generous with the other ingredients. The sausage literally made the dish. Next time I'll use more of it. Also, making ahead is key--the pasta really had the best consistency and the flavor was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I cook and freeze on the weekends, and I needed something new for the family to try. This was a hit! It was easy to make, and it seems to freeze well. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought this was quite good! I used 1.5 lbs. of hamburger and left the Italian sausage out. I also added a little Italian seasoning. It was still good! I'll definately make again! Perhaps next time I'll add a bit more tomato sauce...just a personal preference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was really tasty! I used a can of diced tomatoes, pre-seasoned with tomato/basil. The fresh ingredients made this dish a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great, but would add a small green pepper (vs.a tbsp). Feel free to add more tomato sauce & diced tomatoes, as well as cheese. You can spice it up if you like with hot sausage, chili peppers, etc. - still, a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My picky family loved it!! I'm keen on recipes that still work even when you mess with it. I doubled the sauce and used breakfast sausage (because it was all I had), and it was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States