Johnny Marzetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good and easy. I added some fresh mushrooms to the other veggies (needed to use them up). Also a little extra garlic and some crushed red pepper and Italian seasoning. Leftovers were tasty next day too, and it does make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Wonderful!! Absolutely delish! It was even better the next day for left overs, however , I added sliced olives, and used a can of diced tomato's and green chiles. MMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very flavorable. Kid loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I used the bow tie pasta, since it was all I had in the pantry. It was very tasteful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe--just delicious. Anyone I serve it to likes it a lot. I use the Hunt's tomatoes that have celery, green pepper, onions, and garlic, and omit the celery and green pepper. I still use the onion and garlic called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The Family tought was OK. I will most likely make it again. It really does make a lot. This is a cook once, have dinner twice recipe. In my book... that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I did substitute a can of crushed tomatoes for the diced and left out the celery. I have some "picky" eaters in the house and I didn't want to scrape tomatoes and celery off plates after dinner. My dish had plenty of zip and I wouldn't have added extra Italian seasoning. Perhaps the bulk sausage I got at the grocer had a little more spice than average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Malone, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Made it with pork and bison. Pretty good. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I thought this was o.k. It's a good base but next time would add more garlic and some Italian seasoning. A bit more sauce wouldn't hurt either and maybe a pinch of crushed red pepper. Found it a bit bland as is. May also use mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I substituted a can of stewed tomatoes (undrained) for the can of sauce because it was what I had onhand and because it had onions, celery, and peppers in it! A great shortcut for those of us with no time to chop veggies. I used all ground beef and monterey jack/cheddar because that's what I had. Came out great! Chunky, cheesy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States