Johnny Appleseed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
Easy to make and my family loved it. I will be making it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
I love these! They are so wonderful with the apple flavor and that brown sauce! Fabulous appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I love these meatballs. My family loves them too. They are so hearty and delicious. They are simple, fairly quick and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
got rave reviews at my house. . .everyone loved it. Ran out of beef gravy mix so used turkey and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was a great one! I do not make meatballs very often because I cannot seem to find a recipe the family likes enough to eat again. This one did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
My family loved these meatballs. Great with rice and mac salad. I made double the gravy since we like it on the rice. The sweetness was a nice change. I like to hear my husband say "MMMMM! What is this???" and try to figure out the twist in a recipe, which he definately did with this one. Looks familiar enough that the kids tried it and liked it. Make sure to chop the apple into FINE chunks or it is a pain to shape the meatballs :o) A+ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O-MAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Very tasty meatballs. I found this recipe, and added it to my "recipe box"... almost backed out of making it because the more I thought about it, the more leery I became at the concept of apples in beef! I went against my feelings on this one and made it anyway...THE FAMILY LOVED IT, INCLUDING MYSELF. Even my nine year old, who is the most picky eater in the world ate it! I would say this is a definate "keeper" and will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was a good recipe. I do suggest chopping the apples extra fine simply to be able to make the meatballs and making double the gravy. My whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farnham, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
These are the best meatballs that I have ever eaten! Not only did I love them but my dh and kids loved them too and they are hard to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Family loves these meatballs - husband says they're the best! Be sure to chop apples finely. I like to double the gravy and serve over egg noodles - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States