Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by BamaPhotoGurl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These were great! Very good Peanut butter taste. The only thing I didn't do is, use the milk. After other reviews about the dough not being easy to work with, I opted to leave it out. I dip my fork into water to stop it from sticking to make the marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Finally a soft pb cookie recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Swift

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great flavor and a nice texture, but a little too soft for easy packing and travel. I followed the recipe as stated but substituted 1/4 t of b. soda for 1/4 t. of the b. powder to make them less cakey, chilled the dough for 2-3 hours before baking, and coated the fork tines with powdered sugar before marking the cookies. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted butter. People who eat more salt might prefer to use salted butter or increase the salt. I think relatively lower salt might be what some people taste as "bland". Disclaimer: I was using a new oven and may not have waited long enough for it to preheat. If I make them again, I will set the temperature a few degrees higher and make sure it is completely preheated before putting in the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a nice, basic cookie recipe. They are tasty and moist. I found i had to bake them about 2 minutes longer than it says. But this recipe is going into my personal recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Best ever on the whole planet. Everyone at my husbands work love them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Williams Pope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are the best pb cookies I've ever made! Mine turned out soft and chewy with a little crispness to the edges. Great pb flavor. So darn yummy. I can't understand the negative reviews. Doesn't make sense to me as mine turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Best PB cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashells88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have never made peanut butter cookies and the only thing I did was add 1/4 cup more flour. (I also used self rising and left out baking powder and salt. Used crunchy Jif and they turned out awesome. Not bad for a first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe! I didn't make any changes to the dough other than add 1/2 cup choc chips (Hubby's request!). We both love the tenderness of the inside and the delicate crispiness of the outside. I baked mine on parchment paper, which I do for anything I bake and I used the convection setting of my oven at 325 degrees for 12 minutes. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States