Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
followed recipe exactly, good but too flour-y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were absolutely the best peanut butter cookies I've had. I made them last night and everyone loved them. The only thin I added was a bag of Reese's peanut butter morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were just so so. Followed the recipe exactly. They seemed dry and crumbly even when cooked for less time than suggested. Some fell apart when taking them off the cookie sheet. I will look for another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
All of my peanut butter lovers said this is how peanut butter cookies are supposed to be. =) 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, it has a great flavor, this is the best peanut butter cookies I have ever tasted. these cookies are very soft, and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These cookies are so good. What I love most about them is that as long as they are kept in an airtight container, they stay soft for a really long time after baking. I make them all the time and they've never turned out badly. LOVE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rach924
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delish! I made these and dipped half in dark chocolate and OMG they were fantastic! You cannot find a better PB cookie recipe, in my opinion. They turn out as just the right combo of crispy outside and chewy inside. For those of you looking for a more traditional crispy cookie you may want to look elsewhere or bake longer. But I will never use another PB cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
ok I am an avid baker here... and I tell ya this is a most fantastic peanut butter cookie.. I am not sure what people think when they say they don't taste much peanut butter b/c this is fantastic, very tasty and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside... LOVE this recipe will make again .. gotta run batch number 2 ready to come out :) and for those that maybe skeptic about the pasty dough I was too .. it is very sticky but worth it keeps it chewy, just dust your finters or the top of dough with a very little amount of flour if needed to make balls don't DON'T add flour I think it will change texture of overall cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I thought these cookies turned out great. I'm not a fan of PB normally, and I don't like desserts that are too sweet. I followed the recipe but used natural unsweetened peanut butter, 1 & 1/4 cups of brown sugar only. No white sugar. I also added a tsp. of baking soda. I baked the cookies for exactly 9 minutes and they came out delicious and chewy. I was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States