Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Most PB Cookies do not call for flour and that is the difference in these AWESOME Most delicious I have ever tasted. My Husband has never liked PB cookies, He at 3/4 of the last batch. The ONLY recipe I will ever use!!! 10 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These got a thumbs up from my family. I made half the batch with chocolate chips and half without because we like chocolate but I wanted to try them without too since we were sending them with a care package to camp. I used half creamy pb and half crunchy, next time I'll use all crunchy. My only one small issue was the dough was really soft and difficult to roll. They baked up just fine though. Most of the ones with chocolate I did as drop cookies because of the soft dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is a great peanut butter cookie recipe if you like soft peanut butter cookies. I omitted the milk since the batter was soft enough without it and many reviews said the cookies were difficult to shape with the milk added. I baked two batches, one at 375 degrees as the recipe indicated and that batch was too dark on the bottom. The second batch I baked at 350 degrees and those baked up well. You definitely have to leave these on the cookie sheets for 2 minutes to firm up after taking them out of the oven or they will fall apart. I enjoyed these cookies because they have good peanut butter flavor and they are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
just got done baking my last batch of cookies, the first one i did is already gone! This recipe will be the one i use from now on . thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I recently tried this recipe and it was a great success. The instructions were very easy to follow and I am extremely satisfied with how they came out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were just ok. I thought they weren't peanut butter-y enough, and a little too sweet. They are very fluffy, which is nice, but I thought they were bland. My husband said they were "all right," which is his way of saying "I'll eat them, but don't make them again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe; the milk makes the batter just workable enough to avoid dry cracked cookies when using natural peanut butter. Also I find dipping my fork in a little bit of milk between pressing the tines very helpful. At different times - I have substituted shortening for the butter; I have also used 1 cup brown sugar, instead of 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown; and they were really good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
these were very good but really sticky batter and could not form into balls until i chilled it plus i think next time i will eliminate the 3 tablespoons of milk rather than add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States