Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It was simple and easy! My boys (husband and grandson) loved it! I did add 1/4 cup more flour as I like a thicker cookie, but the taste was great! we also added chocolate chips to half the batter for a little kick. YUMMY! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
THE BEST PB cookie recipe ever! I follow the recipe as instructed. They consistently turn out moist and stay soft throughout the week. I usually use Jiff extra country PB. Now I have to make them each week for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
best cookie i have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
For peanut butter tast, the best ever so far! I followed the recipe to a "T" except I added one more dollop of peanut butter as I made a triple batch and that is what I usually do! I used unbleached King Arthur Flour, Cabot's of Vermont Butter, McCormick Pure Vanilla and the peanut butter was Jif Creamy. I also used 2/3 of 1% milk 1/3 half and half, instead of whole milk. That is what had on hand. I made my cookies using a ice cream scoop so I would get a larger cookie. I leveled off the dough on the scoop.I baked them in my electric oven for 14 minutes and transferred to cooling racks immediately being careful as larger cookies can crack easier than smaller cookies. I made 20 cookies and then dcecided to mix the remainder of dough with semi sweet chocolate chips. I made 15 of those. I have made several recipes for peanut butter cookies and this one is the best so far. I will shipping some and I will individually wrap them. I will ask my "cookie monsters" their opinion! I already ate 2! LOL PaulaAt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I actually made this recipe a few times and it is really good! Simple ingredients, no shortening, no fuss. I even replaced the butter with a mix of apple sauce and oil and they still came out delicious! I keep this one handy and use it every time I miss a good PB cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not my favorite. They were not very sweet and I used creamy peanut butter but the texture somehow came out gritty. I make cookies often and typically make chocolate chip or sugar cookies and i have found good chewy recipes for those. I mean they are home made cookies so of course they will get eaten but I would not recommend them to anyone or make them again. The texture is really off and the dough is not very sweet... The dough was very sticky too when forming the cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family gave this recipe 5 stars and they are picky with their Peanut Butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
OMG it may be that I am pregnant and that's why these taste so good but I can't stop eating them! This will be the only time I make them while pregnant because I will definately gain weight if I make them too many times! I don't like overly sweet cookies and I am not a huge PB fan so that may change how you view these cookies. I think they had a great pb taste...definately there but not overpowering....thats with the extra pb I used because my husband loves PB. I used slightly more PB than called for...like an extra tablespoon...nothing crazy. Make these and try them for yourself....you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were good. They are very soft and the dough is not easy to roll. I would recommend chilling the dough before you start working with it. They have a great taste and I really enjoyed the cookie itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added peanut butter chips to the recipe and my husband (a connoisseur of peanut butter cookies) declared these to be the BEST. EVER. I didn't change anything else to the recipe, and they came out just perfectly, with full peanut butter flavor and great texture. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States