Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Well, I made these exactly how they said and they turned out great. The thing is....what I thought was flour and used for flour...wasn't flour. It was pancake mix. My family didn't care, because the cookies turned out very well, even if I did have to keep them in the oven a few minutes longer than the recipe said. They were soft an tasted very good. Looking at some of the reviews, I think I'm glad that mistake was made, because at least they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are a very delicate cookie when hot, so allow to sit on sheet for a few minutes before moving to foil to cool. I had better luck lowering oven temp to 350 degrees. At 375 they browned to darkly on the bottom. Overall good flavor. Though I do get the "sand" texture remark made by some. I think good quality PB is very important to good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These cookies are exactly what I have been looking for. I am the mother of 1 1/2 year of twins and am always looking for soft, moist, chewy cookie recipes that they can chew without the fear of them choking. The have a tremendous peanut butter flavor. YUMMMMMMM! That's what my children said when they tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Perfect!!! Soft, delicious, just the right amount of peanut buttery-ness. I made 24 bigger cookies and they took 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made these last night. Yummy. Split the batch and added mini choc chips and chopped honey roasted peanuts to half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe. I followed it exactly except for adding a 1/4 C more flour. They taste nice and peanut-buttery (there's a whole cup of pb in it! most recipes have half that). Only four stars because they're kind of dry when you're eating them, but that's probably because of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This may be a good base recipe, but it was a bit flavorless and a little soft. I think if the temp was down to 350* and baked a little longer, it might be the right crunchy texture, but that is just my preference. However, that still would not change the fact it was not sweet enough and had very little peanut butter flavor. Once again, this is just based upon my preference...and my fiance, and daughter, and neighbor, and friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is my go-to peanut butter cookie recipe. It doesn't have a strong peanut butter flavor so I tend to add more peanut butter, but they are super soft and can keep for awhile. I also add peanut butter/chocolate kisses to mine for a little extra sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefania Kaczmarczyk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Everyone loved these, the only thing I did was add some peanut butter chips but did everything else like the recipe called for, these will be made alot in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are the most peanut buttery cookies ever! They are a hit every time! I like to use an all natural peanut butter so there isn't any extra sugar. I love the recipie just the way it is, one time I forgot the milk, and the cookies turned out dryer but the textre did this crumbly melty thing when you ate em, nom nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nonyas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States