Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These were awesome. Made as per the recipe, but added some leftover peanut butter chips. Made larger sized cookies, so in my oven they took 12 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I followed these directions word for word and they came out really good. I would use an extra 1/4 cup of flour as my batter came out a bit too sticky but when using any kind of batter you need to adjust after blending all of the ingredients. Top notch cookies. Everyone loved them. Just DO NOT over bake. Hard crumbly cookies are the worst. Don't be afraid of a little gooeyness it is your friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uncle fester
Home Town: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I went a little heavy on the peanut butter....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These are fantastic! I made them last weekend and brought them to work. Everyone raved! I did increase the sugar to 3/4 cup of each brown and white (I like them sweet) and rolled them in white sugar before making the criss-cross pattern. They stayed soft and chewy for as long as they lasted (4 days). I am making these for our "Holiday Cookie Walk" and for gifts at Christmas. I may dip them in melted chocolate next time! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My favorite GO TO peanut butter cookie!! I make a batch of these and they are GONE within 24 hours... We can't stay away from them :) YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe!! Followed directions exactly and they came out awesome. I read some previous reviews about dough being runny and they must have done something wrong along the way because I was able to roll it without refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
i turned down the oven to 350 and sprinkled sugar on top before cooking....yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My favorite peanut butter cookie. Not too sweet. They stayed perfectly round did not crack. If peanut butter cookie dough has too much flour the dough is dry and they will crack around the edges. I did not smash with fork too hard. They are soft but with just the right amount of sugar not to leave that grainy feeling of sugar in your mouth. I had no problem rolling them out. I used a fresh jar of peanut butter. The dough was light and fluffy. Only thing I did different from recipe is used the mixer to add flour as the instructions said to stir it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hitchcock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made these randomly tonight as we had a sweet tooth....love them! They were very fast to prepare, did not scorch even in my sinister burn-everything-a-little oven, and they were super soft and just the right amount of sweetness! Will definitely make these again :) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States