Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
delicious! I used stevia instead of white sugar and they turned out amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were awesome! Just wish they made more, next time must double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I hate writing bad reviews, but honesty is the best policy right? Anyways, the cookies tasted really pasty, like one went overboard on the flour. There was hardly any peanut butter taste, which is the whole point of the cookie. Will be looking for a different pb cookie recipe. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My husband used to consider himself the king of making peanut butter cookies, but recently he made a batch after being spoiled by this recipe, and they didn't hold a candle. He was reluctant, but he surrendered the crown. These cookies are a bit awkward to shape, but the flavor and texture are wonderful. The quality of the peanut butter that you use really matters for this one, so don't skimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've made. Very peanut buttery taste. I melted Hershey's milk chocolate candy bar on top.... Very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a different PB cookie. The dough was very airy and light--easy to stir in the dry ingredients. I make the cookie exactly like the recipe was written. However, I found it much easier to refrigerate overnight, use a small scoop and then dip my fork in water, shaking off excess, and then making the imprint. I thought 375 was way too hot for any cookie and I went with 350 for approx. 11 mins. These taste very good, my family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Salmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious!! Made with whole wheat (high altitude) flour and turned out just fine :) and added chocolate chips, also a great addition! Good treat and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These peanut butter cookies are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These cookies were amazing. So good. I made them even "deadlier" by putting 2 cookies together with some peanut butter frosting (peanut butter, powdered sugar and vanilla, all to taste). My husband couldn't leave them alone and he usually has great will power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loon Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used stevia instead of sugar and almond milk instead of milk, all natural peanut butter, and put a raisen in the middle. I cooked for 9 minutes on 375 and let cool for 5 minutes after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States