Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wonderful basic recipe. 4 stars because of the changes needed. I doubled the salt, omitted the milk, and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. The batter wasn't too thin, like some people had problems with. I put the dough right onto the pan, didn't refrigerate. Just used my fingers to scoop it up and form into balls. The cookies were a bit crumbly when they were still warm right off the pan, but they firmed up when they cooled. Lovely flavor. Did the first batch last night and a double batch today. Sending them to my mother-in-law as a Christmas present. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Not good at all sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I absolutely love these. My family loved them too! It was easy and very tasty. Like with most recipes, you have to adjust how long they cook because ovens aren't alike. 10 mins. was perfect for mine. Thank you for this easy tasty recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were delicious and very easy to make. I liked "soft" cookies so these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great soft peanut butter cookies. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These cookies taste fairly good but the way they end up in the end seems like they are undercooked but no matter how much more you cook them they don't get that cookie consistency. It's too "melt-in-your-mouth" instead of chewy. I was kind of disappointed in them. They'd be so much better if they were actually more chewy and wholesome rather than completely melting in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good, easy to make. I had no trouble rolling into a ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! The cookies are moist, peanut buttery and perfect. I had no issues with time, set the timer for the 8 minute mark, but could have gone longer. No burned bottoms at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These cookies were pretty good! I scaled down the recipe to do 24, but still used the entire 1 cup of peanut butter. I used half dark chocolate PB and half super chunk and they were very peanut buttery! The first batch I baked at 10 minutes and once they cooled, they were a bit crumbly - these tasted similar to PB fudge. The second batch I timed at 8 minutes but they looked very raw, so I left them in the oven another minute or so and they turned out better than the first batch. The dough was also SUPER sticky on the first batch (even after chilling) so they were very hard to work with. The second batch went in the freezer and rolled out perfectly, so that may of made a difference in the first batch being a bit crumbly. I also added white choc chips for an extra kick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mydnight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made these and they are so delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half creamy and half super chunky peanut butter. I also used butter vanilla instead of the regular vanilla extract. My kids are scarfing them down so fast,they're going to have a belly ache! LOL Definitely a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIGIRL75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States