Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by rach924
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delish! I made these and dipped half in dark chocolate and OMG they were fantastic! You cannot find a better PB cookie recipe, in my opinion. They turn out as just the right combo of crispy outside and chewy inside. For those of you looking for a more traditional crispy cookie you may want to look elsewhere or bake longer. But I will never use another PB cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
ok I am an avid baker here... and I tell ya this is a most fantastic peanut butter cookie.. I am not sure what people think when they say they don't taste much peanut butter b/c this is fantastic, very tasty and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside... LOVE this recipe will make again .. gotta run batch number 2 ready to come out :) and for those that maybe skeptic about the pasty dough I was too .. it is very sticky but worth it keeps it chewy, just dust your finters or the top of dough with a very little amount of flour if needed to make balls don't DON'T add flour I think it will change texture of overall cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I thought these cookies turned out great. I'm not a fan of PB normally, and I don't like desserts that are too sweet. I followed the recipe but used natural unsweetened peanut butter, 1 & 1/4 cups of brown sugar only. No white sugar. I also added a tsp. of baking soda. I baked the cookies for exactly 9 minutes and they came out delicious and chewy. I was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were fabulous! These definitely had the perfect amount of peanut butter. I had to add a little more flour to mine and lower the temperature of the oven, my first batch burned on the bottoms. But this is a great recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Could not roll between hands, way to wet and gooey. just plopped onto baking sheet with spoons and flattened. We prefer a thicker breadier cookie. They were good but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
amazing! I added a bit more peanut butter to mine tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This weren't the worst peanut butter cookie, but they weren't the best either. Very pasty and not much peanut butter flavor came through. Very disappointed because I thought with all the 5 stars I saw, this was THE altimate peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great cookie, I also added another 1/4 flour and they were light and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Well, I made these exactly how they said and they turned out great. The thing is....what I thought was flour and used for flour...wasn't flour. It was pancake mix. My family didn't care, because the cookies turned out very well, even if I did have to keep them in the oven a few minutes longer than the recipe said. They were soft an tasted very good. Looking at some of the reviews, I think I'm glad that mistake was made, because at least they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are a very delicate cookie when hot, so allow to sit on sheet for a few minutes before moving to foil to cool. I had better luck lowering oven temp to 350 degrees. At 375 they browned to darkly on the bottom. Overall good flavor. Though I do get the "sand" texture remark made by some. I think good quality PB is very important to good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States