Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe but did add an extra 3/4 cup of flour. I despise paper thin cookies! -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are a huge hit everytime I make them! Add a bit of honey and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were delicious!! Very easy and came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
With a few minor tweaks these were almost perfect... sooo much better than the "classic" peanut butter cookies that aren't peanut-buttery enough. I followed the recipe exactly except for omitting the milk, because I wanted to be able to roll them with my hands. The dough was still slightly sticky, but when refrigerated in between batches it was perfect to work with. Baked for 8 minutes at 375 they were a tiny bit over-browned on the bottom, but 10 minutes at 350 was just right. They were sufficiently peanut-buttery, but needed an extra touch of sweetness, so I lightly rolled the remaining cookies in some extra white sugar before criss-crossing, and that was all they needed. This dough is a bit delicate, so let the cookies cool AT LEAST two minutes before removing them from the pan or they may crumble. They need time to set up. Also note that you can't judge the flavor of peanut butter cookies when they're too hot - the full flavor comes through when they are cooled. I believe the handful of people who found these bland mustn't have had enough patience to let the true flavor of these delicious cookies shine through. Once you let them cool COMPLETELY they are soft and chewy and the sandy texture disappears. Enjoy them slowly, if you can, and they are eye-rollingly good - the right combination of peanut-butteriness and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought they were perfect! Soft and super peanutty! I have found my staple recipe for PB cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were delicious! Soft and chewy. I put most of them in the freeze and I think they might even be better now that I am taking them back out. I will make again for sure next time I make pb cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fabulous SOFT cookie! If you're looking for a crispy pb cookie, this is not for you. I've made these a few times, following the recipe exactly, and they come out perfectly. I use a small melon baller to scoop because the batter is very sticky, and bake for 7 minutes. Don't let them go 8 or 9 minutes because the bottoms will get too dark. Hope these tips help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
everyone in my family loves these, the only thing i did differently was to use sprouted flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good pb cookies! Cosistency is a bit different but they hold their shape....great for bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States