Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were delicious! Soft and chewy. I put most of them in the freeze and I think they might even be better now that I am taking them back out. I will make again for sure next time I make pb cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fabulous SOFT cookie! If you're looking for a crispy pb cookie, this is not for you. I've made these a few times, following the recipe exactly, and they come out perfectly. I use a small melon baller to scoop because the batter is very sticky, and bake for 7 minutes. Don't let them go 8 or 9 minutes because the bottoms will get too dark. Hope these tips help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
everyone in my family loves these, the only thing i did differently was to use sprouted flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good pb cookies! Cosistency is a bit different but they hold their shape....great for bake sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
delicious! I used stevia instead of white sugar and they turned out amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were awesome! Just wish they made more, next time must double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I hate writing bad reviews, but honesty is the best policy right? Anyways, the cookies tasted really pasty, like one went overboard on the flour. There was hardly any peanut butter taste, which is the whole point of the cookie. Will be looking for a different pb cookie recipe. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My husband used to consider himself the king of making peanut butter cookies, but recently he made a batch after being spoiled by this recipe, and they didn't hold a candle. He was reluctant, but he surrendered the crown. These cookies are a bit awkward to shape, but the flavor and texture are wonderful. The quality of the peanut butter that you use really matters for this one, so don't skimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I've made. Very peanut buttery taste. I melted Hershey's milk chocolate candy bar on top.... Very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States