Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great flavor and a nice texture, but a little too soft for easy packing and travel. I followed the recipe as stated but substituted 1/4 t of b. soda for 1/4 t. of the b. powder to make them less cakey, chilled the dough for 2-3 hours before baking, and coated the fork tines with powdered sugar before marking the cookies. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted butter. People who eat more salt might prefer to use salted butter or increase the salt. I think relatively lower salt might be what some people taste as "bland". Disclaimer: I was using a new oven and may not have waited long enough for it to preheat. If I make them again, I will set the temperature a few degrees higher and make sure it is completely preheated before putting in the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a nice, basic cookie recipe. They are tasty and moist. I found i had to bake them about 2 minutes longer than it says. But this recipe is going into my personal recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Best ever on the whole planet. Everyone at my husbands work love them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are the best pb cookies I've ever made! Mine turned out soft and chewy with a little crispness to the edges. Great pb flavor. So darn yummy. I can't understand the negative reviews. Doesn't make sense to me as mine turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Best PB cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashells88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have never made peanut butter cookies and the only thing I did was add 1/4 cup more flour. (I also used self rising and left out baking powder and salt. Used crunchy Jif and they turned out awesome. Not bad for a first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe! I didn't make any changes to the dough other than add 1/2 cup choc chips (Hubby's request!). We both love the tenderness of the inside and the delicate crispiness of the outside. I baked mine on parchment paper, which I do for anything I bake and I used the convection setting of my oven at 325 degrees for 12 minutes. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family went NUTS for these cookies. Left out the milk and dough was plenty soft and moist. Used crunchy peanut butter. Less flour and butter than in other recipes made for a really rich PB cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Most PB Cookies do not call for flour and that is the difference in these AWESOME Most delicious I have ever tasted. My Husband has never liked PB cookies, He at 3/4 of the last batch. The ONLY recipe I will ever use!!! 10 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States