Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
OMG it may be that I am pregnant and that's why these taste so good but I can't stop eating them! This will be the only time I make them while pregnant because I will definately gain weight if I make them too many times! I don't like overly sweet cookies and I am not a huge PB fan so that may change how you view these cookies. I think they had a great pb taste...definately there but not overpowering....thats with the extra pb I used because my husband loves PB. I used slightly more PB than called for...like an extra tablespoon...nothing crazy. Make these and try them for yourself....you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were good. They are very soft and the dough is not easy to roll. I would recommend chilling the dough before you start working with it. They have a great taste and I really enjoyed the cookie itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I added peanut butter chips to the recipe and my husband (a connoisseur of peanut butter cookies) declared these to be the BEST. EVER. I didn't change anything else to the recipe, and they came out just perfectly, with full peanut butter flavor and great texture. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have been searching for a recipe that satisfies my husband's PB cookie 'requirements' for YEARS. I made this recipe this evening, and my husband has informed me that THIS is the one! More of a PB taste than any other cookie, and a nice moist texture -- not grainy or crumbly. Perfect! THANK you for ending my search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have used many peanut butter cookie recipes and this is the best. Moist, chewy, dough was perfect! I made some dipped in sugar, some in nuts, and some with a Hershey Kiss in the middle. All came out picture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We LOVE this recipe! Amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I don't normally review recipes, just plain Jane wife grandmother, and mother tried this recipe this year for xmas and My husband & children loved them I will be keeping this in my book to make again . Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These cookies rock - I read some of the reviews before making them and I was concerned, but they turned out perfectly. It was the first time I made peanut butter cookies that were perfectly round, moist and chewy. They were not dry at all. The only addition I made to the recipe was to throw in some peanut butter chips that I had lying around for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These were great! Very good Peanut butter taste. The only thing I didn't do is, use the milk. After other reviews about the dough not being easy to work with, I opted to leave it out. I dip my fork into water to stop it from sticking to make the marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaPhotoGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States