Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, it has a great flavor, this is the best peanut butter cookies I have ever tasted. these cookies are very soft, and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These cookies are so good. What I love most about them is that as long as they are kept in an airtight container, they stay soft for a really long time after baking. I make them all the time and they've never turned out badly. LOVE THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rach924
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delish! I made these and dipped half in dark chocolate and OMG they were fantastic! You cannot find a better PB cookie recipe, in my opinion. They turn out as just the right combo of crispy outside and chewy inside. For those of you looking for a more traditional crispy cookie you may want to look elsewhere or bake longer. But I will never use another PB cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
ok I am an avid baker here... and I tell ya this is a most fantastic peanut butter cookie.. I am not sure what people think when they say they don't taste much peanut butter b/c this is fantastic, very tasty and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside... LOVE this recipe will make again .. gotta run batch number 2 ready to come out :) and for those that maybe skeptic about the pasty dough I was too .. it is very sticky but worth it keeps it chewy, just dust your finters or the top of dough with a very little amount of flour if needed to make balls don't DON'T add flour I think it will change texture of overall cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I thought these cookies turned out great. I'm not a fan of PB normally, and I don't like desserts that are too sweet. I followed the recipe but used natural unsweetened peanut butter, 1 & 1/4 cups of brown sugar only. No white sugar. I also added a tsp. of baking soda. I baked the cookies for exactly 9 minutes and they came out delicious and chewy. I was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were fabulous! These definitely had the perfect amount of peanut butter. I had to add a little more flour to mine and lower the temperature of the oven, my first batch burned on the bottoms. But this is a great recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Could not roll between hands, way to wet and gooey. just plopped onto baking sheet with spoons and flattened. We prefer a thicker breadier cookie. They were good but not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
amazing! I added a bit more peanut butter to mine tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This weren't the worst peanut butter cookie, but they weren't the best either. Very pasty and not much peanut butter flavor came through. Very disappointed because I thought with all the 5 stars I saw, this was THE altimate peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great cookie, I also added another 1/4 flour and they were light and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States