Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the way peanut butter cookies are supposed to taste, in my opinion. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made these Cookies a little bigger and made sandwich cookies with a chocolate filling.Was a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! If you love peanut butter (like we do) you will love these cookies. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe but did add an extra 3/4 cup of flour. I despise paper thin cookies! -_-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These are a huge hit everytime I make them! Add a bit of honey and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were delicious!! Very easy and came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
With a few minor tweaks these were almost perfect... sooo much better than the "classic" peanut butter cookies that aren't peanut-buttery enough. I followed the recipe exactly except for omitting the milk, because I wanted to be able to roll them with my hands. The dough was still slightly sticky, but when refrigerated in between batches it was perfect to work with. Baked for 8 minutes at 375 they were a tiny bit over-browned on the bottom, but 10 minutes at 350 was just right. They were sufficiently peanut-buttery, but needed an extra touch of sweetness, so I lightly rolled the remaining cookies in some extra white sugar before criss-crossing, and that was all they needed. This dough is a bit delicate, so let the cookies cool AT LEAST two minutes before removing them from the pan or they may crumble. They need time to set up. Also note that you can't judge the flavor of peanut butter cookies when they're too hot - the full flavor comes through when they are cooled. I believe the handful of people who found these bland mustn't have had enough patience to let the true flavor of these delicious cookies shine through. Once you let them cool COMPLETELY they are soft and chewy and the sandy texture disappears. Enjoy them slowly, if you can, and they are eye-rollingly good - the right combination of peanut-butteriness and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought they were perfect! Soft and super peanutty! I have found my staple recipe for PB cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were delicious! Soft and chewy. I put most of them in the freeze and I think they might even be better now that I am taking them back out. I will make again for sure next time I make pb cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States