Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I am so disappointed in these cookies! Not sure why they have such a high rating. I made them exactly as recipe calls for, but they really lack flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love the way these turned out. This was the first time I had made peanut butter cookies, and am very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So yummy but a little bit too sweet for me. We sprinkled salted chopped peanuts on 1/3, left 1/3 plain and added mini chocolate chips to the last 1/3. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
3 tsp milk instead. And 12 min in my oven. Absolutely delicious! Best I've ever made myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The texture of these cookies is not right. It lacks peanut butter taste and sugar. I was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed recipe to a T! If this recipe turned out anything but a soft peanut buttery delicious cookie then you did not follow recipe right or maybe you should stick to rolling deli meat! Thank you gor a fabulous cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
PERFECT!! BEST I have ever made. Made 3 1/2 dz and gone in 2 days. Made just as the recipe reads. Anyone who says they are bad must have made a mistake. Sry when I went to take a pic they were gone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dashby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Thayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written (with Kraft peanut butter) and had no issues with the dough. I couldn't tell you what, but something is off about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
If you don't flatten the top with a fork and leave them rolled in 1.5 inch balls then bake for 12 minutes they turn out thick and super moist and soft. This is a family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaCarriere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States