Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Best ever on the whole planet. Everyone at my husbands work love them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Williams Pope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These are the best pb cookies I've ever made! Mine turned out soft and chewy with a little crispness to the edges. Great pb flavor. So darn yummy. I can't understand the negative reviews. Doesn't make sense to me as mine turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Best PB cookie recipe EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashells88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have never made peanut butter cookies and the only thing I did was add 1/4 cup more flour. (I also used self rising and left out baking powder and salt. Used crunchy Jif and they turned out awesome. Not bad for a first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wow! This is a fantastic recipe! I didn't make any changes to the dough other than add 1/2 cup choc chips (Hubby's request!). We both love the tenderness of the inside and the delicate crispiness of the outside. I baked mine on parchment paper, which I do for anything I bake and I used the convection setting of my oven at 325 degrees for 12 minutes. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My family went NUTS for these cookies. Left out the milk and dough was plenty soft and moist. Used crunchy peanut butter. Less flour and butter than in other recipes made for a really rich PB cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Most PB Cookies do not call for flour and that is the difference in these AWESOME Most delicious I have ever tasted. My Husband has never liked PB cookies, He at 3/4 of the last batch. The ONLY recipe I will ever use!!! 10 STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These got a thumbs up from my family. I made half the batch with chocolate chips and half without because we like chocolate but I wanted to try them without too since we were sending them with a care package to camp. I used half creamy pb and half crunchy, next time I'll use all crunchy. My only one small issue was the dough was really soft and difficult to roll. They baked up just fine though. Most of the ones with chocolate I did as drop cookies because of the soft dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is a great peanut butter cookie recipe if you like soft peanut butter cookies. I omitted the milk since the batter was soft enough without it and many reviews said the cookies were difficult to shape with the milk added. I baked two batches, one at 375 degrees as the recipe indicated and that batch was too dark on the bottom. The second batch I baked at 350 degrees and those baked up well. You definitely have to leave these on the cookie sheets for 2 minutes to firm up after taking them out of the oven or they will fall apart. I enjoyed these cookies because they have good peanut butter flavor and they are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States