Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Really good cookies-stayed soft just the way my family likes them. Also, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginger
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is good simple recipe for Peanut Butter cookies..soft, rich and moist. It's a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My new favorite peanut butter cookie. I added some chocolate chips and used only brown suger. Perfect texture, lots of peanut butter flavour and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey Carr
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
DO NOT BAKE THESE AT 375!!!! I should've followed my gut & baked them at 350*F like most cookies...I totally burnt 2 dozen cookies (Black Bottoms, Chewy Tops). What a waste! My dough was fluffy & delicious... I even left it on the counter (covered) overnight and it was still perfect! I used a cookie scoop, pressed with a fork, and followed all directions (I doubled everything....I ended up with 72 cookies, minus the 24 that were charcoal. Once I turned my oven down to 350*F the cookies turned out delicious! Try this recipe, but bake at 350* F...you won't be disappointed! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Hi. My name is Sue. I am a busy mom with four kids. Three are my future step-kids and one biological daughter. My future hubby is a truck driver and loves bringing goodies on the road with him. I needed a good peanut butter cookie recipe, that both kids and hubby would like. I found it!! I will look no further. These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever tasted or made! I used Skippy Creamy Peanut Butter both times I made these, and was very happy with the results. Everyone that ate these cookies loved them! DELICIOUS!! 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely wouldn't use this recipe again. My oven keeps good temp and I had to crank it up 25 more degrees and increase baking time so these cookies would cook. They were pasty and fall apart even when cool. They are edible & you can taste the peanut butter, but they are very pasty. I think they need another egg or something to bind it together more. To sum it up, my husband who loves peanut butter cookies, won't eat them! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I just baked these and they are wonderful. They are soft and chewy with a great peanut buttery taste. I baked mine on 350 for 8 minutes and they were perfect, just the way i love them. Great recipe P.L.Weiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the way peanut butter cookies are supposed to taste, in my opinion. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made these Cookies a little bigger and made sandwich cookies with a chocolate filling.Was a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! If you love peanut butter (like we do) you will love these cookies. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States