Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I recently tried this recipe and it was a great success. The instructions were very easy to follow and I am extremely satisfied with how they came out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were just ok. I thought they weren't peanut butter-y enough, and a little too sweet. They are very fluffy, which is nice, but I thought they were bland. My husband said they were "all right," which is his way of saying "I'll eat them, but don't make them again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe; the milk makes the batter just workable enough to avoid dry cracked cookies when using natural peanut butter. Also I find dipping my fork in a little bit of milk between pressing the tines very helpful. At different times - I have substituted shortening for the butter; I have also used 1 cup brown sugar, instead of 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown; and they were really good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
these were very good but really sticky batter and could not form into balls until i chilled it plus i think next time i will eliminate the 3 tablespoons of milk rather than add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Wow i love this recipe for peanut butter cookies, and the family love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
i don't like peanut butter cookies but my kids love them. so i tried this recipe they loved it and i did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I don't care for peanut butter but this is a great recipe. Made them for my BF and he loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
best peanut butter cookies i've made. grwat recipe. thanks for sharin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe for the first time (never made peanut butter cookies before) and they came out fantastic! I love how the recipe uses the basic ingredients you would normally find around the house. I cooked two batches (one regular and one with chocolate chips) and they got rave reviews from everybody who tried them. Putting this one in my recipe box for sure! Thanks, Joey! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States