Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was ok. But I had to leave them in the oven way longer than the 15 min. I would also add more sugar next time and a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbeth Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
awesome!! I did add half a pack of dry vanilla pudding mix and peanut butter chips but even the recipe as is is great!! thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Love Love Love !!! Everyone who tasted those cookies fell in love and kept asking for more.. Even those who are not fans of cookies... Will definitely do more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My mom used to bake the ones that come in the old Betty Crocker cookbook (which are quite crispy/crunchy) but I prefer moist cookies. So I've been looking for a nice soft PB cookie and these looked so promising. The five star rating is totally justified... these are truly *the best* PB cookie in the world. Needless to say, my whole family is absolutely over the moon for these. (They have have even replaced Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles as #1 cookie in this house). I made one tiny change: I used bread flour instead of all-purpose. Bread flour has more protein and, therefore, makes a more chewy cookie. Delish! Would rate this at 10 stars if I could. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T except I used coconut oil instead of butter and almond butter instead of peanut butter. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Awful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Somehow we had a jar of store-brand, reduced-fat peanut butter that no one liked. So not to be wasteful,used it to make these cookies and they were delicious! Can't wait to try with good peanut butter lol. Only change I made was to bake at 350 degrees for 13-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had to try this recipe. I didn't want use the milk, so I omitted the milk and instead added 2 Tablespoons of Honey. I also found the dough too soft to make balls so I added 3-4 Tablespoons of flour. I reduced the baking time to 8 1/2 minutes. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Strube

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't mind the dough being sticky, but the flavor is meh at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Never really liked peanut butter cookies but my husband loves them. I finally broke down and used this recipe. I can honestly say these were the best peanut butter cookies I've had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States