Joey's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this cheesecake yesterday and now it's gone. My family loved it I didn't change anything but next time I try this I will try to make my own crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Hill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I used strawberry/banana yogurt. I will say that this cheesecakes is delicious and very easy to make. I made a strawberry sauce to top it. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I make this without any yogurts or fruit because we like a plain cheesecake- and it is so delicious and simple! I use a pre made crust, to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I give this recipe 5 stars for simplicity. Very easy and inexpensive to make for cheesecake and the texture was nice too! I added blueberry pie filling as the topping for each individual peice and everyone at work loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and used nonfat cream cheese and regular lemon yogurt to make mini cheesecakes in a muffin pan and they turned out surprisingly well. They are strangely shiny on top and the texture and richness are, of course, not the same as traditional cheesecake, but they are close enough for someone desiring yummy cheesecake goodness with less guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A Huge hit for my Diabetic Sister's BDay .. Used only 1/4 cup sugar and poured it over a preparred graham crust of 1 1/2 C graham crackers mixed with 2t unsweetend cocoa and 3 1/2T of vanilla nonfat yogurt pressed into a glass pie plate cooked for 5 minutes then poured the cheesecake goo over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Well, I didn't have 2 packages of cream cheese, so my mother told me to add another container of yogurt in place. The yogurt seemed to really work with the eggs and now it's more of a souffle or pie; maybe even a cake. It smells delicious though. We went on the wild side and decided to use a banilla (banana/vanilla) yogurt. It actually worked out extremely well. I will use this recipe in the future. It's hard to find cheesecake recipes that use yogurt with cream cheese as it's main ingredients - which is the best way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
So far the filling tastes great...not done baking yet. I increased the sugar to 1 cup since I had to use plain yogurt. I have been looking for a plain cheesecake recipe that did not have sour cream (since I was out) in the recipe. This is going to be used as a layer in a "S'mores" cake. I'm only concerned about the consistancy and will be freezing it before making the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clever, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
more of a question,why do you use the eggs and bake it? i have always used cream cheese,sugar and vanilla then top with pie filling.i have never tried it this way,is it a better tasting cheesecake or what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
What a great recipe! I made a few changes and it turned out perfect =) First I increased sugar to almost 1 cup. Second instead of yogurt I used sour cream. I buttered the pan very well (it gave the side edges a nice golden color) and baked it the full 40 minutes. I'm making a blueberry sauce to drizzle on each slice. Turned out fantastic, I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States