Joe's Special Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Hearty and tasty. Fresh spinach is the only way to go with this dish, however; use 1/2 pound (stems removed,or use the bagged stuff.) It cooks very quickly and gives a far better flavor. I used only half the onion, but added a touch more garlic, as it really complements the beef and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Very good, I toasted some bread to go along with it. My boyfriend and I made a meal out of the whole dish, there were no left overs. It was slightly bland though, and I may try some different spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
skipped the mushrooms....good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Delicious! I made this recipe for 2 - my husband and me. I used 1/2 lb ground beef and eyeballed the veggies based on what we had scraps of in the fridge - lots of spinach, 2 big mushrooms, 1/2 an onion and 1/4 green pepper - + 2 cloves of garlic and 2 eggs. I followed the recipe exactly (true, with a small variation in vegetables) until the very end. I may have turned my stove on too high in the beginning because by the time the onion cooked clear I thought the meat was very well-done. When the egg started taking a long time to cook I didn't want the meat to go bad so I ended up scrambling it a bit. Next time I'll turn my eletric stove on 5 from the start rather than 7 (medium high). Still, it was so tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qsanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
wayyyyy too much spinach...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dhslack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
There was a restaurant here in town many years ago that served this dish & I absolutely loved it so I thought I'd give it a try myself. It is so delicious! I prepared it for 30 people & was quite taken back that almost the entire dish was returned full. It seems the men don't like to eat anything green & the women didn't like mushrooms. What a meal they missed just by not even taking a single bite. This is so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Considering how easy this is, it is delicious! I have 7 children, and none complained about it. This is a definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Oh yea! This was wonderfully easy and delicious! I followed the recipe really closely - except I added a little butter when cooking the mushrooms 'cuz that's what I do. My family often doesn't see the same thing twice (there's so many things to try!) but this one's definitely a keeper! Next time, I may try adding some butternut squash or red bell peppers or something... 'cuz, again, that's what I do... always embelishing. Thanx for the recipe, JulieP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Yummy! I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of this dish. I didn't have any mushrooms and used fresh spinach and it still turned out great. I will try it with the mushrooms next time. My husband loved this and also my two very picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States