Joe's Shamrock Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good! Kids loved it and SO much cheaper than buying seven shamrock shakes from McDs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Only thing I changed was I used mint extract. I got tired of waiting for March to roll around. This is very close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Rebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
OK check it out......here is my version: 4-5 large scoops vanilla ice cream, 1/3 to 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp mint (not peppermint-i always associate peppermint with pinks and reds.......not greens!) extract and 6-7 drops of green food coloring. Blend it up real good and voila! I think its a pretty close match to McDonalds shamrock shake but hey...who am I??? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I cut back on the milk to 1/2 Cup for one serving so it wouldn't be too liquidy. I added the green coloring and I thought this made a very tasty shake! Make sure you are conservative with the mint. You can always add more, but you can't take it back if you use too much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
All we can say is McDonald's move over, we are making our own Shamrock shakes all year long. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
its been a long time since i have had one of these thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remi Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made a lower carb version by substituting the ice cream with cottage cheese and plain Greek yogurt, the milk with almond milk and a little cream, and adding Stevia along with the peppermint and green food coloring. My children and I all enjoyed it as a St. Patrick's Day treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought this was very good! Definitely worth trying. Thanks for sharing it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I loved this milkshake next time I would not ad as much mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this for the kids and tasted it. It's been a long time since I've had a Shamrock shake, but it tastes pretty similar to what I remember. I topped the kids' with a dollop of Cool Whip and some mini chocolate chips. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States