Joe's Shamrock Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Only thing I changed was I used mint extract. I got tired of waiting for March to roll around. This is very close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought this was very good! Definitely worth trying. Thanks for sharing it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
its been a long time since i have had one of these thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remi Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I've done this by blending candy canes. I would buy enough to save after xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henryklacostic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I added half the amount of milk called for--we wanted a thicker shake. The kids and I shared this between us. We thought this was very good, I'll make this again. NOTE: I used Turkey Hill vanilla bean ice cream and PURE peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yummy! I used a little less milk than called for (plus it was skim milk, not 2%), but otherwise followed the recipe. Since it was 85 here on St. Patrick's Day it hit the spot! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We had fun making these with my parents, my son and his cousins. We all helped make the shakes, then chose our own toppings (whipped cream, sprinkles, cherries, mini choco chips, etc). Perfect shake as written, didn't need any tweaks. What I personally liked is that we could put these in smaller cups and the serving size was perfect for me. We made 2 batches for 7 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The McDonalds clone from on-line is: 2 c. of vanilla ice cream, 1 1/4 c. of milk, 1/4 tsp. of mint extract, and 8 drops of food coloring. When I measured out the ingredients, this came pretty close. I would use regular and not reduced fat ice cream, as this runs on the thin side. I would also add the milk, starting with 1/2 cups, until the desired thickness is achieved. I would add 1 c. or less for more of a milkshake consistency vs. a drink. I did use the mint extract, but now I am thinking I would rather have tried the peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I didn't really like the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalford68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
All we can say is McDonald's move over, we are making our own Shamrock shakes all year long. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States