Joe's Perfect 'Anti-Sour Mix' Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is excellent! I have been trying to find an easy, inexpensive recipe that is not just the bottle mix. This was a great alternative to making a margarita with fresh lemons, limes and oranges. It tastes the same, if not better, and is great when lemons, limes, and oranges are out of season or too expensive to use in a drink. It also doesn't have that stomach upsetting sour taste. My whole family loved it! I plan on using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
It's Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Deee-Lish! Couldn't be easire & a nice, light, not-so-twangy version of a Rita! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I was skeptical about grapefruit flavored soda for a margarita, but I don't like mixes so I gave this a try and I am so glad I did -- it is fabulous! I've made these three times in the last couple of weeks and all tasters loved them. I used Fresca for the grapefruit soda -- nice to cut out a few calories in an adult drink, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Finally found a truly tasty margarita! Even my husband likes them. No more stomach churning sour tasting margaritas for me! Really enjoying this one and I did not change a thing. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Not bad, but a little too salty and sweet for my taste. A good tequila, 1800 Silver, and Triple Seq, 2 to 1, a quarter of squeezed of a soft lime, ice and stir makes a great margarita, without the salt and extra sugar. This mix is surprisingly smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I was really disappointed. Something was definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I wanted a lean option to explore cocktail options, I did 1800 silver, triple sec, and fresh squeezed limes in lieu of sweetened lime juice. I had orange seltzer, which was nice. Good little cocktail,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States