Joe's Mom's Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was delicious and my husband loved it! We used spicy sausage and knowing that my husband was eating lots of veggies was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
5+ stars from my family and I. My 13 yr old said it was the best soup I ever made! I used Italian chicken sausage instead of pork and fat free low sodium beef broth. The red wine really makes this. I also used a 6 cheese fresh tortellini. Excellent with a little pecorino romano sprinkled on top. A great soup and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this for my family and they loved it. I used spinach and cheddar tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifer_a00
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good! I left out the carrots, but didn't miss it. We loved the spicy kick of this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Happy to be the first reviewer to say mmmm, great soup! It smells wonderful and tastes even better! I didn't have carrots and am not crazy about them anyway, so I omitted them and tossed in a can of ceci beans to compensate. I used a mix of chicken and beef broth and included more broth rather than to add the one cup water called for. I wasn't sure I'd like the green pepper but it turned out to add a good, subtle flavor. The herb seasoning was just right. Hubs and I both enjoyed this nourishing, satisying and hearty soup. I served this with "Parmesan Herb Bread," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Really good soup! I used half chicken and half beef stock for this. I didn't have a red pepper so I left it out and added fresh chopped spinach. I put in a chicken and proscuitto tortellini from the store. The family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used link sausage and cooked in the broth before removing and thinly slicing. Used smoked mozzarella ravioli instead of tortellini. Not a fan of green peppers but added some thinly sliced mushrooms and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good stuff! Used turkey sausage and a can of tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh. Also omitted the green peppers, not a fan. Found that I didn't need the last cup of water when I added the tortellini. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States