Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I loved the combination of flavour and I did a little change because I lacked tquethe chicken. Added celery, zuchini and carrots! But the sugar was too much. The flavour was amazing but sometimes I thought it was more of a dessert... but it has to do with perceptions! Still delicious! I will try it again with less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Super tasty. But FAR far far too much sugar. I read the reviews before I made this and followed the advice to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and fish sauce down to 5 tablespoons. It was STILL far too sweet and salty for me. I'd use 1/4 cup of sugar and 3 tablespoons of fish sauce at first, THEN you can always taste it and add more if you need. It was a bit to 'soupy' for me too, so next time I will only use 1 cup of water in my chicken broth mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoochie Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used oyster sauce instead of fish sauce and creole seasoning and red pepper flakes instead of cayenne and it was fantastic! Definitely would recommend doing this recipe! It's not too spicy and is similar to an African peanut chicken dish I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrbrandenb
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband said this "blew it out of the park." It was very yummy. I couldn't find bean sprouts so I put shredded carrots in. I only used half the heat and substituted chicken broth instead of beef. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
That is easy and delicious. This will go into my regular rotation of meals. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This turned out great! Based on other reviews, we reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and only used about 2/3 of a package of rice noodles. We probably could have reduced the sugar a little bit more. I also added soy sauce to the sauce which I think it needed. We used chicken broth instead of beef broth. We didn't have green onions or cilantro to put on top like traditional pad Thai, but we did top it with crushed peanuts. This was amazing for our first attempt at pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Everyone but one kid loves this however I still have not gotten the noodles done perfectly. This is not authentic, but as the title says a Fusion. I've tried other Pad Thai recipes and this is the one the rest of the family likes the most. I'll keep trying this and new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken pad Thai. My family loved it. And it was so easy to follow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This took a lot of prep. I followed the recipe with two exceptions - I used udon noodles in place of rice noodles and omitted the cayenne since I have kiddos. It was pretty good. One kid liked it and the other didn't. There also seemed to be a lot of sauce so if I make this again I may have to reduce the beef broth to only 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is the best pad thai recipe that I have found. I did make a couple changes based on looking at other pad thai recipes and personal taste. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it is what I had in the pantry. I also used a tablespoon of lime juice in place of one of the tablespoons of vinegar and added a little bit of soy sauce to cut the sweetness. I think next time I will use honey or agave in place of half of the sugar. I added quite a bit of red pepper flakes and some sriracha because we like it hot! Otherwise, this is a wonderful recipe....a great basic pad thai recipe that you can amend to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States