Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I added 1/2 teaspoon each of salt and pepper. Next time, I'll double the peanut butter and bean sprouts. Cilantro would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Although probably not very authentic, it had a great flavor! Be careful not to overcook the rice noodles or they become mushy. I also added cilantro, and sprinkled it with lime juice before serving. It would also benefit from some crushed peanuts on top and shrimp stirred through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I made 3 changes-2 for health and 1 for personal preference-but I'd bet the original recipe is just as awesome. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 tsp cayanne pepper so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids (3 & 1). Again, it is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
A little on the sweet side for me but overall pretty tasty and quick to prepare. Great weeknight dinner. *reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and fish sauce to 5 tbsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this nearly as written, and we think it's a keeper. I discovered I had no fish sauce (where did it go?), but even without it, my family and I really enjoyed the mix of flavors. We will be using this recipe again. Thank you, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and delicious!! A bit spicy due to the cayenne so adjust accordingly if you are sensitive to heat. I only ended up using half of the noodles and an entire bag of bean sprouts, probably 1 1/2-2cups. It was enough for 5-6 people so I couldn't picture putting more noodles in there. I had a handful of spinach I wanted to get rid of so I threw it in there too at the end. I hated the smell of the fish sauce on its own but it worked great with the other ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
i loved this,followed the recipe to a T and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Didn't have all the ingredients, so I had to improvise. Also, used gluten free noodles. I sautéed the garlic, put canned chicken in (to save time), stirred in an egg, mixed in peanut butter, poured over cooked noodles, stirred in white vinegar, a bit of walnut oil, added chives, sugar, salt & pepper. Was really delicious. Didn't mean to change it, but it sounded so good, I had to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This had a very nice taste, but was very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Have to admit, I was a little sceptical when I started preparing this dish . . . but LOVED the results! Followed the recipe to a T - until the end and I added Peanuts along with the Green Onions. A little Cilantro would also be nice. Served with a squeeze of Lime - Delish! Thanks for the recipe! (Even my family liked it and they are not quite as adventurous as I.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States