Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
That is easy and delicious. This will go into my regular rotation of meals. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This turned out great! Based on other reviews, we reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and only used about 2/3 of a package of rice noodles. We probably could have reduced the sugar a little bit more. I also added soy sauce to the sauce which I think it needed. We used chicken broth instead of beef broth. We didn't have green onions or cilantro to put on top like traditional pad Thai, but we did top it with crushed peanuts. This was amazing for our first attempt at pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Everyone but one kid loves this however I still have not gotten the noodles done perfectly. This is not authentic, but as the title says a Fusion. I've tried other Pad Thai recipes and this is the one the rest of the family likes the most. I'll keep trying this and new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken pad Thai. My family loved it. And it was so easy to follow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This took a lot of prep. I followed the recipe with two exceptions - I used udon noodles in place of rice noodles and omitted the cayenne since I have kiddos. It was pretty good. One kid liked it and the other didn't. There also seemed to be a lot of sauce so if I make this again I may have to reduce the beef broth to only 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is the best pad thai recipe that I have found. I did make a couple changes based on looking at other pad thai recipes and personal taste. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it is what I had in the pantry. I also used a tablespoon of lime juice in place of one of the tablespoons of vinegar and added a little bit of soy sauce to cut the sweetness. I think next time I will use honey or agave in place of half of the sugar. I added quite a bit of red pepper flakes and some sriracha because we like it hot! Otherwise, this is a wonderful recipe....a great basic pad thai recipe that you can amend to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
4.5 stars from me -- I might reduce the sugar just a bit, and use 2T of soynut butter instead of one. Then again, I made a *lot* of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made it according to the directions but didn't have any fish sauce so used oyster sauce. It was all delicious. Might cut down a bit on the cayenne next time only because my kids thought it was a bit spicy although I thought that it had a the perfect balance of spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Really, I'd give this 4.5 stars... almost perfect! I've been searching and searching for a pad thai recipe that tastes like restaurant pad thai. This is the closest I've ever come. I followed the directions exactly just cut the cayenne in half since I have young kids and used rice wine vinegar. I liked the consistency and the flavor was good. I sprinkled lime juice and crushed peanuts on top which I highly recommend. Next time I think I'll put lime juice into the sauce as well. That might be the one flavor missing for me. Oh, and this makes a large amount. I couldn't fit it all in my skillet so when adding everything together at the end, I had to switch to a larger pot. Next time I'll know, and there will definitely be a next time that I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Now one of my favorites. Crushed unsalted peanuts and the green onions finish it nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States