Joe's Favorite Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I loved this recipe, but I didn't use as much breadcrumbs. It was delicious. I use this recipe everytime I make hamburgers. I also use it for Meat bourekas. Brown the meat, wrap with small squares of puff pastry and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
they were so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is one of my favorite ways to make burgers. I really like the flavor the steak sauce gives the mixture. I admit that due to some picky eaters at my house I have to make without the vegetables. I suspect they would go a long way to adding to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was really good and easy .... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I just loved these burgers. I also added mushrooms and black olives to the vegetable mixture. Had to increase bread crumbs somewhat, still should use egg to hold together better. You can taste every veg. as if you were eating them seperately, can't wait for my dad to try these he will flip. The veg. mixture when mixed looks like something you would find at a old folks home, had my doubts, but stuck with it. Was quite pleased with end result and you will to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
this was wonderful. the liquid i mixed up in the blender was kinda on the ugly side, but who cares. this made a great grilling adventure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This is an excellent & easy Recipe. Very tasty, I will be using it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Awesome burgers!....guest comments "the best I've ever had!...my son's comment (who has a very loose tooth) "thanks mom for making soft (moist) burgers. We'll be having lots of Joe's burgers this summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I thought these were really good. Very flavorful and not at all dry. Before cooking it appears as though the burgers would fall apart on the grill, but they held up fine. Everyone loved them. I definitely recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
These burgers were FANTASTIC! They were so incredibly tasty and stayed very moist after grilling. Totally recomended, great recipe! Thanks Jewells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States