Joe's Favorite Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This is an excellent & easy Recipe. Very tasty, I will be using it again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
this was wonderful. the liquid i mixed up in the blender was kinda on the ugly side, but who cares. this made a great grilling adventure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
While this was good, to me it tasted more like a meatloaf type dish rather than hamburgers on the grill. I made it both ways and my family liked it with mashed potatoes and gravy rather than on the grill as burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Awesome burgers!....guest comments "the best I've ever had!...my son's comment (who has a very loose tooth) "thanks mom for making soft (moist) burgers. We'll be having lots of Joe's burgers this summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
These burgers were FANTASTIC! They were so incredibly tasty and stayed very moist after grilling. Totally recomended, great recipe! Thanks Jewells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I THOUGHT IT WAS HARD TO COOK. THEY KEEP FALLING APART AND I HAD TO MADE SLOPPY JOES OUT OF THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I thought these were really good. Very flavorful and not at all dry. Before cooking it appears as though the burgers would fall apart on the grill, but they held up fine. Everyone loved them. I definitely recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
they were so moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe really WAS good but I guess we are not much on green peppers. I agree with TinaGeiger who felt the taste was more of a meatloaf. However, we did not have the opportunity to actually grill these burgers to give them the full treatment. I liked the ingredients overall and will continue to experiement with this base to find what will best suit the tasts of my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This burger was OK. A little too "mushy" for me, but I did enjoy having my son and husband eat onion, bell pepper and tomato without them knowing and complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States