Joelle's Famous Hot Crab and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
What a great recipe....I have a tried many in the past but this one is the winner!! Recipe at first looked long and time consuming but couldn't be easier. I loved this and so did everyone at the party. In fact, it is being requested for another function!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
this is a great recipe. It was a hit at the family gathering we just had. I did lighten up the recipe alittle with lowfat sour cream,nonfat cream cheese and light mayo. I also added fresh backfin crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I've made this several times and it has always been a hit with my party guests. I'd recommend it HIGHLY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was a 10 star dish. Served it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner and the whole family dug in. Loved the bread bowl, but was also great with those new scoop style tortilla chips (next time I'll get the reduced salt ones tho'). Definitely a keeper, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
A great crowd-pleaser, Joelle! I have served this one at several parties and everyone raves about it. The combination of seasonings really gives the crab flavor and extra zing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was SOOOO good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I made this for a party and received great feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Awesome! A real crowd pleaser - I served this for "girl's night" and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
We had a huge holiday party and I used this recipe. It was PHENOMINAL! Thanks for sharing it!!! (FYI - I did substitute low-fat mayo and sour cream. Also, I used Neufchatel instead of regular cream cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roswell_chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This has been a huge hit at parties and gatherings for me. People love it! They will ask "who made this, it is so good". Now everytime I am invited somewhere I am asked to bring the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States