Joelle's Famous Hot Crab and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Oh um. No wow factor with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
If you haven't tried this you are missing one of the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe, and the horseradish is the perfect touch. I used Wye River Crab Seasoning instead of Old Bay and this turned out great! Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not impressed at all. Followed it to a T. My husband even agreed it was pretty gross. We tossed it after a few tastes. It was to bland and to creamy. I think the cream cheese ruined it. I have had A LOT better. Dont waste your money on making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfgrl40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This recipe was phenomonal!!! If it wasn't sooo fattening I eat it every weekend. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
If this receipe could get more than 5 stars, I would give it that much more. I've been making this for ten years now and has made me famous for it. I have friends willing to travel 8000 miles for this one, and I will be making it for Memorial Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I had high hopes for this dip based on other reviews but found it to be WAY too soupy after it was cooked. Wish I had read some of the other reviews that said to leave out the heavy cream - maybe that would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious, although I realized after the party that I forgot to add the mayo! I did add a little extra horseradish for more zip and used one 15 oz can of crab clawmeat (from the refrigerated aisle of the store) instead of the small cans of lump meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner and it was perfect. I wasn't sure if everyone attending would like the artichoke hearts so I left them out. Also, I baked it in a baking dish and then served it with a variety of crackers rather than the hollowed out loaf. Absolutely delicious! It was devoured in a very short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The dish wasn’t bad but I would call it good ether. The dip was forgettable and kind of boring. As a Marylander I was disappointed in the flavor.( I don’t like spice but I needed more flavor) I took this dish to a cook out and baked it off in the hostess oven. HUGE fail, it made a mess of her oven. The dip bubbled over. I was disappointed in my choice of recipe. The recipe is also super expensive to make, there is no way that many different kinds of cream and cream products are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States