Joe Froggers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I LOVE molasses cookies, and these are the BEST(sorry grandma)! They are very soft and chewy, great with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
A rare quality cookie and so simple! Great foundation for other recipes based on the same methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
THese cookies are great! Kind of like the archway molasses, but not as wimpy with the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These are great! Very soft, with strong molasses flavor-- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Very tasty and moist. Quickly devoured at my workplace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Not bad. I was hoping for something with a little more crispness, and a little less bite. I think a light layer of cream cheese frosting would really have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Soft, chewey molasses cookies with a hearty dose of ginger - these cookies are exactly what I wanted! Thank you, Ingrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These are cutout cookies that are real soft and squishy-like, so they might not work so good with ginger boys and girls. They are not overly sweet, so maybe a light frosting would be a good add on. These are real easy and make the house smell festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I whipped up a batch of these, and filled them with Fluffy Boiled Icing (also on allrecipes). Oh Boy! *Pant* *Pant* Absolutely DELIGHTFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
THE BEST. My 4 year old son has autism and is very, very picky -- he won't even eat chocolate chip cookies or cake. Whenever I want to bake him a treat, I turn to these cookies, which he inhales. It's a bit time consuming, and you have to plan ahead a little, but the results are so yummy. I give these out at Christmas in shapes of trees and bears and moose. Will hold their shapes even if cut really large. And the house smells wonderful afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiebird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States