Joan's Famous Mondel Brodt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a great basic recipe. The first time I made it, I thought it tasted a little too oily, so I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and used 1/4 cup of butter for the flavor. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. I did not have orange extract, so I used lemon instead with some lemon and orange zest and poppy seeds. I love recipes like this that you can change around each time you make them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is an excellent recipe and mine gets gobbled up right away. I use almonds for a traditional Mondel Brodt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
My boyfriend and I are addicted to these cookies. They are tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Excellent recipe! Even my picky-eater boyfriend loved this, I coudn't believe it! Simple to make, even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I used lemon extract with a little lemon zest. They are so good and simple. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenettiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Excellent shortbread type cookie. I like a strong orange flavor, so added 1 T of orange zest. Next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Fantastic! Not too sweet, and they came out crunchy--with extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great recipe - I've made it twice with great success both times. I like to add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter in place of walnuts for an even sweeter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Easy to make, quick and delicious. Easy to also make your on revisions, like I used dried cranberries. Will definately make again. My mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is fun and easy to make. I didn't think there was enough dough to make 4 logs, so i only made 2. Don't be fooled! They rise alot. My biscuits were too big to be biscoti like, but they were great. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States