Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These were really good! Thanks for posting. The cinnamon was a perfect added touch. Next time I will either use more banana or add a little banana extract for more banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
They stuck to the pan no matter what i did I couldn't get them to quit sticking. Besides that they had a nice airy texture. but will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Good, made as recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe. Children love it. Everyone loves these muffins. They come out perfect every time. I cook them for 20-25 minutes. And I use unsalted butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Unexpectedly delicious! I used self-rising flour, half the sugar, butter instead of margarine and added pecans. Fluffiest most wonderful muffins ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. With just a few changes like using half white and half whole wheat flour, two bananas instead of one , and a simple shake of nutmeg, the kids were smiling while eating, had to tell them to stop before they choke. LOL. I loved that the tops were a touch crunchy. I also took the muffins out of the oven after 23 minutes. They were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe as is. I did cut the baking time down to 20 minutes and I may even check them at 15 the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made these today but substitute the flour with wholemeal, sugar with Splenda and half the margarine with unsweetened applesauce. I even add some granola and oats. Oh, and some vanilla flavor too. Guess what? Not only they rise up nicely, taste delicious too! Best of all, i can eat them with even less guilt hhaahha! Giving it 5 stars as even though i substitute the ingredients for healthier option, they turn out perfect for me. Definitely making these babies again. A must try recipe. Ty for sharing the recipe! ps: forgot to mention, the whole house smells wonderful during baking siigghhhh.... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white and halved it (1 cup would have made them sickly sweet in my opinion). I also added a teaspoon of ground ginger and some toasted almonds. Mine took about 23 mins @ 350 and came out light and airy. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I used 3 bananas & 1/2 t cinn. Very good! Made 2+ pans of mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States