Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. With just a few changes like using half white and half whole wheat flour, two bananas instead of one , and a simple shake of nutmeg, the kids were smiling while eating, had to tell them to stop before they choke. LOL. I loved that the tops were a touch crunchy. I also took the muffins out of the oven after 23 minutes. They were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe as is. I did cut the baking time down to 20 minutes and I may even check them at 15 the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made these today but substitute the flour with wholemeal, sugar with Splenda and half the margarine with unsweetened applesauce. I even add some granola and oats. Oh, and some vanilla flavor too. Guess what? Not only they rise up nicely, taste delicious too! Best of all, i can eat them with even less guilt hhaahha! Giving it 5 stars as even though i substitute the ingredients for healthier option, they turn out perfect for me. Definitely making these babies again. A must try recipe. Ty for sharing the recipe! ps: forgot to mention, the whole house smells wonderful during baking siigghhhh.... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white and halved it (1 cup would have made them sickly sweet in my opinion). I also added a teaspoon of ground ginger and some toasted almonds. Mine took about 23 mins @ 350 and came out light and airy. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I used 3 bananas & 1/2 t cinn. Very good! Made 2+ pans of mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I made these using paper muffin cups and they stuck to the paper. Other than that they taste really good and smelled amazing while baking. I followed other reviewers advice and used yogurt in place of milk. I mashed Honey Strawberry Greek Yogurt in with the banana and cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup. Next time I will not use the paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made these with my son, and he loved them! We also shared with friends and they said they were delicious. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I baked this recipe just as written. It was simple. Just wish it said how many muffins it makes. They are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
its amazing i added a quarter of a banana on the top of the muffin and it wass soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo im children loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These turned out a bit bland and overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States