Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Most wonderful banana muffins I have ever made!!!! TASTY. My wife goes crazy for them and so do all of our friends and family. We have passed this recipe on to many people we know and they all love it. I love adding chocolate chips to the recipe to add a delightful surprise. JO JO you rock!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I doubled this and I think if I would double it again I would use three bananas and less cinnamon. The cinnamon really overpowered the banana taste. Nice and moist though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made lots of changes to this recipe. I used half all-purpose flour and half whole wheat flour. I also used splenda instead of sugar and unsweetened applesauce instead of margarine. I was trying to make them as healthy as possible because I'm on a really strict diet. They taste absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change next time is I would add a bit more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Delicious- caution not to bake 30 minutes... mine were on the well side at 28 minutes. I added mini chocolate chips and my kids loved them. Bake on middle shelf in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I used fat free vanilla yogurt as suggested by another review and was great! Even the man liked it (and he usually can detect fat free items!) Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe, just the right combination of spices and banana. One suggested alteration for those who are interested: my husband has diabetes and i use half sugar and half splenda, and it works wonderfully, with no loss of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Great muffin recipe. This has made my favorites list. I added nuts, and a hint of almond extract. Nice and light, and made great mini muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I've been looking for the perfect banana muffin recipe for a long time -- now I've found it! I also substituted half of the butter with tofu - it's incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
The muffins were moist, as promised, but they are pretty bland and don't taste much of banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This is the best I have ever tasted! I added a 1/2t banana flavoring and made the muffins in a mini muffin pan. My 10 month old son loves them. Thank you JoJo. I will only make this banana recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States