Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These are really good. They are lighter and fluffier than a typical banana bread muffin but have really good banana flavor. I added a bit of nutmeg and cloves and it was good. I only had one small banana on hand so I halved the recipe and added unsweetened applesauce to round it out to 1/2 cup. This worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I just made these muffins. They are very good! It didn't take me long at all and it had very simple on hand ingredients. I added some chopped pecans to the mixture, and they really turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very good! I used Splenda instead of sugar and applesauce in place of margarine. I did also add a little extra banana. They were very moist and cakelike. A make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I love this recipe and make it all the time, it's loved by kids and adults alike. Thanks Jo Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
i've made them 3 times now and every time they always come out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe makes the best banana muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These were good and easy to make. Just watch your time because mine were done in 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have made these several times, and we all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
YUMM YUMMM!!! These were awesome banana muffins. Very moist! I found it ironic that my nickname is Jo Jo...The only thing I changed was that I double the recipe, and instead of adding the 4 cups of flour I added 3 cups flour and 1 cup oats. They made the muffins a little hearty and added some fiber. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved these muffins! Nice and moist with a great banana flavor. I used 2 large over ripe banana's that I had to use up. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and only used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon which was perfect. Any more would have been too much. Mine were perfectly done at 20 minutes, so watch your baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States